And She’s Back

Hello to All!

It has been some time since I last posted here and figured it was a good time to jump back on the blog.

First things first: I am now the proud Mama to a beautiful baby girl!  😀 She is amazing and quite the funny little gal–she gets her humor from her Daddy for sure. So needless to say, most of my down time is taken up by baby things and sleep! Oh, and it is amazing how fast a phone’s memory can fill up with baby pictures, especially when you have one as adorable as our Baby Girl.

I’m a Mom…Wait, that can’t be right…

Next: the first draft of my novel is now finished! So now the arduous task of editing and rewrites begins, so it may be some time until it is published. But like the tortoise in the fable–slow and steady wins the race.

I have many grand plans about getting this edited and published in the coming months, but my gut tells me that watching my girl learn to crawl and make cute giggling noises will push those deadlines out some.  In the meantime, there’s always the blog!

For my Baby Girl

Leave a Reply

